Board/Staff

Board of Directors

  • David G.  Brown,
    Chairman
  • Gail DeBoer,
    Vice Chairman
  • Timothy Smith,
    Treasurer
  • David A. Hecker,
    Secretary
  • Stephen M. Bruckner
  • Dr. Daniel DeBehnke
  • Maria Carlson
  • Terrence J. Ferguson
  • H. Frederick Kuehl
  • Jess Moore
  • Lynne Sangimino
  • George Wehbe
  • David E. Gardels,                 Advisors Chair
 

Advisors

  • David E. Gardels, Advisors Chair
  • Dr. Washington Garcia
  • Vernie Jones
  • Dr. James Tracy
  • Rob Gilmer
  • Mark Allen Maser
  • Anne Thorne Weaver
  • Linda Andersen
  • Caroline Hinrichs
  • Brigitte McQueen-Shew
  • Jim Winner
  • Sandra Bruns
  • Mark Hinrichs
  • Dr. Debra Reilly-Culver
  • Cindy Hanley
  • Bradley M. Davis
  • Dr. Soonjo Hwang
  • Kim Simon
  • Chris Tombrello
  • Dr. Viv L. Ewing
  • Rachel Jacobson
  • Mary Ann Strasheim
  • Dr. Barron Breland
  • Tamara Field
  • Carter Jones
  • Jerry Syslo

 

Emeritus

  • James H. Keene III
  • Robert E. Owen
 

Administration

Roger Weitz
General Director
rweitz@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Jenny Daggett
Director of Finance and Human Resources
jdaggett@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Shannon Walenta
Managing Director
swalenta@operaomaha.org 
402.346.7372

 


Rebecca Ihnen
Office Manager
rihnen@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Elaine Sundberg
Weitz Fellow
esundberg@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Operations

Bradley Vernatter
Director of Operations
bvernatter@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372 

Katherine Clanton
Production Manager
kclanton@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Nancy McDonald
Artistic Administrator
nmcdonald@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Jesse Koza
Operations Associate
jkoza@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Sean Kelly
Head of Music
skelly@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Lauren Medici
Engagement Programs Manager
lmedici@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Jessica Johnson Brock
Holland Community Opera Fellow
jjohnsonbrock@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Marketing/Public Relations

Joan Wortmann
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
jwortmann@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372 

Howard Coffin
Audience Development and Sales Manager
hcoffin@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Rachel Wagner
Graphic Designer
rwagner@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Development

Laura Jaros
Annual Fund Manager
ljaros@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Warning

Javascript is currently disabled. For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

Warning

You are using an outdated browser. Sorry, this web site doesn't support Internet Explorer 6. To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below. It is completely free for download: