Board/Staff

Board of Directors

  • Stephen Bruckner,
    Chairman
  • Terrence J. Ferguson,
    Vice Chairman
  • Timothy Smith,
    Treasurer
  • David Hecker,
    Secretary
  • David Brown
  • H. Frederick Kuehl
  • John Newman
  • David Gardels,                       Advisors Chair
 

Advisors

  • Linda Andersen
  • Dr. Gail Baker
  • Sandra Bruns
  • Dr. Debra Reilly-Culver
  • Bradley Davis
  • Dr. Viv L. Ewing
  • Rob Gilmer
  • Dr. Frederick Hanna
  • Rachel Jacobson
  • Carter Jones
  • Vernie Jones
  • Connie Kinnear
  • Mark Maser
  • Brigitte McQueen-Shew
  • Robert Owen
  • Kim Simon
  • Mary Ann Strasheim
  • Jerry Syslo
  • Chris Tombrello
  • Dr. James Tracy
  • Anne Thorne Weaver
  • Jim Winner

 

Former Board Members

Emeritus

  • Richard Holland
  • James H. Keene III
  • Frederick J. Simon
 

Staff

Roger Weitz
General Director
rweitz@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 105

Jenny Daggett
Director of Finance and Human Resources
jdaggett@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 108

Machaela Cavanaugh
Director of Development
mcavanaugh@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 112

                                        

Blythe Watkins
Director of Artistic Administration
blythew@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 203

J. Gawf
Resident Music Director
jgawf@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 201

Betsye Paragas
Director of Community Relations
bparagas@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 106

Howard Coffin
Audience Development and Sales Manager
hcoffin@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 111

Dimitri Kontos
Engagement Programs Manager
dkontos@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 107

Jessica Blackman
Annual Fund Manager
jblackman@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 109

Kat Pursell
Production Manager
kpursell@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 206

Georgia Ryba
Office Manager
gryba@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 100

Jillian Wees
Production Assistant
jwees@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 217

Warning

Javascript is currently disabled. For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

Warning

You are using an outdated browser. Sorry, this web site doesn't support Internet Explorer 6. To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below. It is completely free for download: