Board/Staff

Board of Directors

  • Terrence J. Ferguson,
    Chairman
  • David Brown,
    Vice Chairman
  • Timothy Smith,
    Treasurer
  • David Hecker,
    Secretary
  • Stephen Bruckner
  • Gail DeBoer
  • H. Frederick Kuehl
  • John Newman
  • David Gardels,                       Advisors Chair
 

Advisors

  • David Gardels, Advisors Chair
  • Linda Andersen
  • Dr. Gail Baker
  • Dr. A. Barron Breland
  • Sandra Bruns
  • Bradley Davis
  • Dr. Viv L. Ewing
  • Dr. Washington Garcia
  • Rob Gilmer
  • Caroline Hinrichs
  • Mark Hinrichs
  • Rachel Jacobson
  • Carter Jones
  • Vernie Jones
  • Mark Allen Maser
  • Brigitte McQueen-Shew
  • Hillary Nather-Detisch
  • Robert Owen
  • Dr. Debra Reilly-Culver
  • Kim Simon
  • Mary Ann Strasheim
  • Jerry Syslo
  • Chris Tombrello
  • Dr. James Tracy
  • Anne Thorne Weaver
  • Jim Winner

 

Former Board Members

Emeritus

  • James H. Keene III
 

Administration

Roger Weitz
General Director
rweitz@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 105

Jenny Daggett
Director of Finance and Human Resources
jdaggett@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 108

Shannon Walenta
Managing Director
swalenta@operaomaha.org 
402.346.4398 ext. 204 

 


Rebecca Ihnen
Office Manager
rihnen@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 100

Artistic/Production

Kat Pursell
Production Manager
kpursell@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398

Jesse Koza
Artistic Associate
jkoza@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 217

Community Engagement

Dimitri Kontos
Engagement Programs Manager
dkontos@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 107

Marketing/Public Relations

Katie Broman
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
kbroman@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 206

Howard Coffin
Audience Development and Sales Manager
hcoffin@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 111

Rachel Wagner
Graphic Designer
rwagner@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 

Development

Jessica Blackman
Director of Development
jblackman@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 109

Warning

Javascript is currently disabled. For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

Warning

You are using an outdated browser. Sorry, this web site doesn't support Internet Explorer 6. To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below. It is completely free for download: